Kaappaan Official Trailer | Suriya, Mohan Lal, Arya


Kaappaan is an upcoming Indian Tamil-language action thriller film written and directed by K. V. Anand and co-written by Pattukkottai Prabakar. It is produced by Lyca Productions and stars Suriya, Mohanlal, Arya, and Sayyeshaa. The film will be released theatrically on 20 September 2019.

Amitabh Bachchan was approached for an extended cameo role as the Prime Minister of India, but later Mohanlal was roped in.

Kaappaan Official Trailer
Directed byK. V. Anand
Produced byAllirajah Subaskaran
Written byK.V. Anand
Pattukkottai Prabakar
Kabilan Vairamuthu
StarringSuriya, Mohanlal, Arya, Sayyeshaa
Music byHarris Jayaraj
CinematographyAbinandhan Ramanujam
Edited byAnthony
Lyca Productions
Release date20 September 2019
Budget₹75 crore (US$11 million)


  • Suriya as Subhash
  • Mohanlal as Prime Minister Chandrakanth Varma (Extended cameo)
  • Arya as Akil Varma, PM son
  • Sayyeshaa as Sharmitha, PM secretary
  • Boman Irani as Nakhul Jaydev
  • Chirag Jani as Wilson Jaydev
  • Poorna as Megna Selvan
  • Samuthirakani as Sentamizh Selvan
  • Prem as Raj Kumar, Police Officer
  • Thalaivasal Vijay as Guru
  • Shankar Krishnamurthy as Sundhar
  • ‘News Reporter’ Anitha as Agri Reporter Megha (cameo appearance)

Kaappaan songs Download

01 – Siriki
02 – Vinnil Vinmeen
03 – Hey Amigo
04 – Kurilae Kurilae
05 – Machan Inga Vandhira

Kaappaan Official Trailer Download

The film will be released theatrically on 20 September 2019.


Leave a Reply